I kind of am wondering why I am starting a new blog, because my previous blog ended up dying a slow, slow, slow death.  I loved the Adventure of Andy & Meg…but I feel lead to go in a new direction.  So much has happened in my life since that blog began.  It can hang out there in cyberspace because I need a new beginning, a fresh start, a Mulligan.

Which brings me to Ephesians 4:22-24: “…to put off your old self, which belongs to your former manner of life and is corrupt through deceitful desires, and to be renewed in the spirit of your minds, and to put on the new self, created after the likeness of God in true righteousness and holiness.”

I strongly feel God’s presence in my life, bringing this scripture to my mind time-and-time again.  God has been talking to me over the past several months (no, I am not hearing voices but I do hear HIS voice in my heart).  He brought to bear again what He told me 2 1/2 years ago, in essence that He has created me for something greater than where I was then/and coincidentally where I am again.  At Emerald Isle last month, He really shouted at me and created such a sense of restlessness within me that there was no way that I could continue to ignore Him.  I mean how do you ignore the Creator of the Universe?  There is no way to ignore Him…He will just increase the volume until you are so uncomfortable that listening is the appropriate response of obedience.  What did He tell me?”Stop wasting time”.

Stop Wasting Time

Wow, this phrase could apply to so many aspects of my life right now: marriage, work, family, relaxation…I really wish God could be a little more specific at times :-)  Needless to say, I am not sure the direction He has planned for me.  After all, I am not God…just a lover & believer of Christ.  And a 30-something believer who is beginning to discover who God has created her to be; to desire the Gospel in my life on a daily basis; to be a Light on the hill.  How did my priorities shift?  I really dislike roller coasters and yet God has had me on one crazy roller coaster ride the last 4 years…and I think we are nearing the station to begin a new ride, one in which He is glorified.

Yes, my priorities have shifted.  My views on marriage have shifted…Ephesians 5:22-31…yes, me who did not want to say the word “submit” as part of the wedding vows I took almost 10 years ago…I am ready to submit to Christ’s authority & the authority of my husband (after discussing how I feel about said matter/circumstance/decision).  I willingly give the Hubster the opportunity to make the decision that is best for our family given the knowledge at hand.  God is still working on me to trust him, to know that He has ultimate control and that I really can’t control much here on earth.

WPM

